Best UK Casino Reviews

Comprehensive Reviews from Real Casino Experts

At Casino Hawks, we select those sites which we deem to be the best online casinos in the UK based on several factors which will affect you, the player. Our team of seasoned casino experts knows exactly what it takes to make a great UK casino site Read on as we spell out the key ingredients.

All casinos

Name Total rating Popularity Usability Customer Service Launched
21 Casino 92 92 95 95 January 6, 2015
21.co.uk 87 82 90 95 May 1, 2021
888 Casino 95 97 95 85 January 1, 2006
All British Casino 91 88 95 100 April 11, 2012
Amazon Slots 82 80 90 85 January 15, 2018
Amber Spins 87 85 95 100 March 5, 2021
Barz 90 88 98 95 May 5, 2021
Bet UK 94 96 95 95 -
bet365 98 97 98 95 January 1, 2000
Betfair 92 95 93 75 January 1, 2000
Betfred 92 95 91 86 November 27, 2005
Betiton 87 83 95 85 December 6, 2021
BetTarget 84 80 90 85 July 31, 2021
Betway 95 95 98 90 January 1, 2006
BoyleSports 92 93 92 100 April 7, 2022

How Do We Review Casinos in the UK?

To make sure we cover every tiny bit of information our users may need to choose a casino, we’ve developed a list of points we review when we are testing out casino sites.

1. We pay attention to their Licences

It’s common knowledge that the UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) is one of the most stringent regulatory authorities.

Those online casinos licensed by the UKGC are required to uphold their exacting standards on player protection, responsible gambling, and transparency.

Any online casino regulated and licensed by the UKGC should be a safe environment where to play and deposit your hard-earned money. Be careful of casinos licensed by other iGaming jurisdictions. These are not supposed to accept British players.

For example, the Curacao e-Gaming Licensing Authority (CGLA) adopts a notoriously hands-off approach regarding player disputes with their licensed casinos. There’s no regulatory complaints framework and licenses are easily obtained from the CGLA.

2. We find out what Bonus and Promotions they offer

If a welcome bonus could be a valid reason to join a casino, its promotions and regular offers are usually the reason you keep going back!

The following areas are ones we usually explore when we look at what kind of bonuses and promotions casino sites offer.

Welcome casino bonus
Casino bonuses for new players

Welcome bonus and wagering requirements

When it comes to bonuses, the first thing we check is their welcome bonus. 

All casinos will present financial incentives for you to sign up, and we are here to make sure you get the best offer. 

But are they all equal? Not at all. 

Wagering requirements play a huge role in how useful (or not) a welcome bonus is. 

The games you can use the bonus on are another crucial factor.

Are you a slot or a live casino player?

Depending on that, some casinos are a better choice. 

Find some of the lowest wagering requirements in the UK at bet365 Casino! New players will be treated to a £25 welcome bonus while returning players can find a host of rotating promotional offers.

Free Spins

Free spins are another enjoyable bonus incentive for signing up to an online casino site.

If you are a complete newcomer to online casinos, free or bonus spins are handy to help you learn the dynamics of slot gameplay.

Since a lot of casinos offer these kinds of bonuses, we check free spin terms very carefully to determine whether conditions are too restrictive.

Offers and promotions

The best online casinos not only reward their customers with initial welcome bonuses, but they also run promotions and regular offers too.

Reload offers motivate loyal existing customers to make additional real-money deposits and receive further matched bonus funds to play with.

We know it’s hard to keep an eye on all of them, but don’t worry! 

Our casino reviews receive regular updates so you’ll never miss out on an offer from your favorite operator. 

Loyalty Schemes

The top-rated online casinos also go further by rewarding loyal players by operating tiered loyalty schemes.

Long-time players can work their way up the tiered system and receive increasing benefits such as increased deposit limits, speedier withdrawals, exclusive gifts, etc.

By reading our reviews, you’ll find out about those programmes for every casino you might be inclined to join.

3.  We check their Games and Provider Selection

To make sure you play the best of the best, we make sure to check the following categories at the casino sites we review.

bet365 games
bet365 Games
  1. Online Slots selection
  2. Poker Rooms
  3. Live Dealer tables
  4. Game Providers available
  5. Exclusive Games and Branded Tables

4. We learn about their Payment methods

The payment methods available at casino sites say a lot about the casino sites they are available at.

The wider the variety of reliable payment methods, the more likely it is that players will find themselves sticking to certain casino sites.

 5. We figure out what their overall casino RTP is

To understand whether a casino site is worth spending one’s time and money on, it’s important for us to assess the RTP rates (return to player) in the games the different casino sites offer. This area often determines whether a casino site has fair games or not, so the higher a game’s RTP rate, the better.

6. We make sure they have a good Customer Support

The customer support offered at UK casino sites is highly important to overall customer satisfaction.

The more contact options a site offers, the bigger the chances of happy players.

7. We download their Mobile application

To be able to assess how accessible the UK casino sites we intend to guide you towards are, we usually download their mobile casino applications.

Mobile Casino games
Gamblers choose to play on their smartphones.

8. We learn about their Responsible Gaming programme

Whether or not a casino site takes its players’ safety seriously is another very important area we tend to look at when we consider what sites are safe to spend time and money on.

Responsible gambling should be among the top priorities of any casino site. The more a casino site dedicates to the safety and wellbeing of players, the more likely it is that players will remain loyal.

Did You Know?
Some casinos offer both a bonus and free spins as part of their welcome package. One such casino is the UK-licensed William Hill Casino, which offers up to £300 in bonuses + 50 spins.

The different kinds of casinos we review

Different UK casino sites offer different forms of entertainment, and below is a list of casino sites we typically review on our site.

“Classic / Standard” casino sites

The classic casino sites are some of the most preferred casino sites for several players as they usually offer a variety of game categories, from online slots to Live casino, therefore we dedicate a lot of our time to keeping up to date with and reviewing the very best ones in the country.

The following casino sites are considered to be classic casino sites:

  1. LeoVegas
  2. Casumo
  3. Energy Casino
  4. Mr. Green
  5. LV Bet

Purely Live Casino

There are plenty of UK casino sites that offer purely Live casino games and entertainment and we like to keep our Live casino lovers updated with the latest when it concerns Live casino games.

Crypto Casinos

While Crypto Casinos are still a fairly new phenomenon, they are an area of interest to a lot of players. Unfortunately, they are not currently legal in the UK.

Mobile Casino

Ideally, your chosen online casino will have a fully responsive mobile-friendly site. But sometimes, that is not the case. So we make sure to test them all.

Furthermore, when speaking about mobile optimisation, it’s handy to have a casino app to spend your time on if don’t fancy using a web browser to play.

Leading operators have invested heavily in developing casino apps suitable for iOS, Android, and Windows smartphones, and tablets and we’re here to tell you all about them.

Did you know?
Many UK casino sites offer players the opportunity to enjoy a casino experience via mobile apps.

Our Online Casino Reviews help you play with the very best!

In summary, finding a good online casino doesn’t have to be rocket science. So long as it is licensed by the UKGC, offers a fair and exciting welcome bonus, and a solid library of casino games, you can’t go too far wrong!

Check out our UK casino reviews to get to know which are those fully-licensed casino sites that keep rewarding British players with bonuses and other treats, and visit CasinoHawks from time to time to discover new casinos that have entered the market.

We’ll help you avoid dodgy casinos and introduce you to those that will provide real value, security, and entertainment!

Frequently asked questions

Yes, many UK online casinos offer players the option to play free casino games in demo mode. This includes free roulette, free demo slots, and more.
All the casinos that are licensed by the UK Gambling Commission are legitimate casinos that observe very strict standards related to player safety and security. To check whether a casino is legit or not, scroll down to the bottom of its homepage and look for the license details.
Here at CasinoHawks, we have reviewed the best recently launched casinos in the UK. You can find out in our reviews what offers and games are to be found at each of the top new online casinos. Take your pick from the selection of the best new casino sites that we have pulled together for you.
You'll find a host of popular brands of casinos to choose from, including bet 365 casino, Unibet Casino, Paddy Power, Dreams Vegas, and more.
Our experts have reviewed every top online casino in the UK. You'll find welcome bonuses from all the best here, including Hippodrome Casino Online, Spinzilla, Slot Planet, Betfred Online, and more. Discover new no deposit casinos, free slots to play for fun, and the overall best casino online here at CasinoHawks.